Posted on

The Greatest Message!

It is something that Christians, followers of Jesus must keep in mind even though it is difficult sometimes…

Matthew 5:43-48 (NASB)

43 “You have heard that it was said, ‘You shall love your neighbor and hate your enemy.’ 44 But I say to you, love your enemies and pray for those who persecute you, 45 so that you may be sons of your Father who is in heaven; for He causes His sun to rise on the evil and the good, and sends rain on the righteous and the unrighteous. 46 For if you love those who love you, what reward do you have? Do not even the tax collectors do the same? 47 If you greet only your brothers, what more are you doing than others? Do not even the Gentiles do the same? 48 Therefore you are to be perfect, as your heavenly Father is perfect.

Yes the persecution and injustices are happening as prophesied by Jesus, however the best apologetic that a follower of Jesus Christ can do is LOVE YOUR ENEMY! Plain and simple.

God Bless

Brian Mason

About beaconapologetics

A Christian Apologist. A follower of Jesus. A defender of the Christian Faith

4 responses to “The Greatest Message!

  1. prayerworks ⋅

    1 Cor 13:1 If I speak in teh tongues of men and of angels, but have not love, I am only a resounding gong or clanging cymbal. If i ave the gift of prophecy and can fathom all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have a faith that can move mountains, but have not love, I am nothing.

    Thanks for the reminder

  2. Hatred, even in the smallest dosages is lethal! Love wins in the end!

  3. voicewilderness1 ⋅

    I needed this reminder. I used to do this, and need to get back to it again. I can only do this through the Holy Spirit, not in my own ability. That is the key to this.

Comments are closed.