Posted on

Questions To Atheists # 4: Are You Certain There Is No God?

Yes- 5
No -0
Confused by the question 3
Gibberish – 1

Again I will ask… Are you willing to base your salvation on such a premise? I can only hope that the confused vote finds Jesus!

God Bless

Brian Mason

About beaconapologetics

A Christian Apologist. A follower of Jesus. A defender of the Christian Faith

2 responses to “Questions To Atheists # 4: Are You Certain There Is No God?

  1. I to qualify am not too certain what you mean by “becoming uncertain?” I will try to address your points….

    1) If you “choose” ANYTHING because it SEEMS to be the correct thing, it is self-refuting…no? If I feel that killing 500 people feels like the right thing to do is it right? NO

    2) “Are you arguing that if I selfishly choose to adopt your religion because I want to go to heaven, I will go to heaven?” Why do you use the word “selfishly”? I can only suggest you actually READ the Holy Bible as that will answer your questions

    3) The other religions are wrong. It would make sense for you to convert knowing that.

    God Bless
    Brian Mason

  2. Are you saying that by becoming “uncertain” I will increase my chances of salvation?

    A few things.

    1) I can’t “choose” what I believe. I believe things because they seem like the correct thing to believe. It doesn’t matter how much I might like one belief or another, I can’t “choose” a belief.
    2) Are you arguing that if I selfishly choose to adopt your religion because I want to go to heaven, I will go to heaven? I don’t know the specifics of your understanding of God/religion but I would imagine I would have to actually have “love deep in my heart for the baby Jesus” or something.
    3) What about all the other religions? There are probably thousands of versions of Christianity that are mutually incompatible, meaning that if one turns out to be true, you will go to heaven, but if you believe in that version and the other turns out to be true, you will go to that hell. That’s not to mention all the variants of Islam, Judaism, and the thousands of other religions. Does it really make sense for me to convert (assuming I could do what I already told you I cannot) to your religion, just to remove that one possibility? Further, why should I convert to yours and not another?

Comments are closed.