Posted on

Has the World Gone Mad?

Where has honor gone? Where has common decency gone?

I caught the news and surprised myself that it took me so long to start feeling ill. But that didn’t last very long. A news report came on about a human male (not calling him a man), was caught on video giving a woman an upper cut, knocking her clean off her feet and then physically tossing her onto the street! The woman was definitely yelling in his face and spewing up a lot of profanities directed at him, but seriously now, where is the justification of this atrocity?

Proverbs 13: 17-19
17 A wicked messenger falls into trouble,
but a trustworthy envoy brings healing.
18 Whoever disregards discipline comes to poverty and shame,
but whoever heeds correction is honored.
19 A longing fulfilled is sweet to the soul,
but fools detest turning from evil.

I am equally sickened by the fact that a few spectators were videotaping on their cell phones and not trying help and be a peacemaker? I see that more and more lately and ask myself “why are people more willing to tape something and (of course) upload it onto Youtube and not do the honorable thing?”

James 3: 18 Peacemakers who sow in peace reap a harvest of righteousness.

We must remember to defend the defenseless and protect the vulnerable. I was saddened also watching that little news piece of pure evil that it is happening daily. It comes in all forms of abuse to both sexes as well. The forms of abuse may be hidden from the camera lens in the form of verbal, mental and physical abuse.

Matthew 5: 9 Blessed are the peacemakers, for they will be called children of God.

Have the men of modern societal morality changed to be so effeminate that they won’t step up and act like men? What has caused this downturn? I am calling out Christian men here, step up to the plate and act like Godly men.

Psalm 62: 6-8
6 Truly he is my rock and my salvation;
he is my fortress, I will not be shaken.
7 My salvation and my honor depend on God;
he is my mighty rock, my refuge.
8 Trust in him at all times, you people;
pour out your hearts to him,
for God is our refuge.

God Bless
Brian Mason

About beaconapologetics

A Christian Apologist. A follower of Jesus. A defender of the Christian Faith

2 responses to “Has the World Gone Mad?

  1. It is likely true there were women on the bus, however the man not doing anything about it seems to be an “UnGodly” trend that I am seeing. God Bless!

  2. Shelly

    I know you were calling out the men, but I am sure there were women in the crowd watching and taping as well. What a different world we would live in if all of God’s children lived as peacemakers.

Comments are closed.