Posted on

Is Buddhism Satanic?

Ok, I know that you are going to cry “foul!” straight away. I mean how could I even table such a question? Everyone knows that Buddhism is such a peaceful religion with those cute little “Buddha Statues” on the mantelpiece and sitting in the bathroom with an air freshener inside them. Come on!

Buddhist’s, just like Wiccans say that they are not Satan worshippers. However, from a Christian perspective we must ultimately say that if it is not from God, it must be orchestrated from Satan. Buddhism is an alternative religion for those who reject Christianity.

Let me point out some glaring anti-Christian issues with Buddhism:

Buddhism teaches that man’s suffering is caused by his egocentric desires and aversions, and if man can change his way of thinking, Nirvana (a peaceful state of rest and tranquility) can be gotten among the problems of this world. It all funnels down to mind control; and doesn’t address the evil heart of man, as the Bible says is “desperately wicked” and deceitful above all else. Jeremiah 17:9, “The heart is deceitful above all things, and desperately wicked: who can know it?” Buddhism tries to convert the human mind, without bringing into play the sinful heart that cannot be tamed.
Buddhist’s bow down to Idols and worship them:

The Bible teaches that sacrificing to idols is the same as sacrificing to devils. Demons thrive on idol worship. You’re literally in communion with devils as 1 Corinthians 10: 19-20 tells us:
19 Do I mean that what is offered to a statue of a god is anything? Do I mean that a statue of a god is anything? 20 No! But what is offered by those who worship statues of gods is offered to demons. It is not offered to God. I don’t want you to be sharing with demons.

Idol worship has always been associated with Satanism, paganism, and the occult!

Buddhism is a false religion that is becoming more and more popular every day. What with the “Coolness Factor” of hanging around with the Dalai Lama and celebrities grasping onto it, what could be wrong with that? One of the reasons is that it does not put any absolute demands on its worshippers. People don’t want to tolerate sound and true Bible Doctrine anymore.

2nd Timothy 4:3, “For the time will come when they will not endure sound doctrine; but after their own lusts shall they heap to themselves teachers, having itching ears.”

I quote the Dalai Lama, “The ultimate authority must always rest with the individual’s reason and critical analysis,” meaning that if it makes sense to you, that’s all you need.” So in a nutshell…if it feels good, do it? What a bunch of nonsense! Call me intolerant, but I will not sell out the Almighty God!

If you are a Buddhist, ask yourself, “Why am I praying to a dead Spiritual Leader?”” What promises has he made?” Please turn to our Savior Jesus Christ and ask for repentance! Jesus Christ has risen! Christ is alive and has a purpose in your life! YOU ARE TO GLORIFY HIM IN ALL WAYS! Not a false religion statue!

Here is a perfect example of the good of Buddhism….

Muslims And Buddhists Work Together To Destroy 1500 Christians

Proverb 16:25, “There is a way that seems right unto a man, but the end thereof are the ways of death.”

God Bless!

Brian Mason

About beaconapologetics

A Christian Apologist. A follower of Jesus. A defender of the Christian Faith

78 responses to “Is Buddhism Satanic?

  1. Muslims And Buddhists Work Together To Destroy 1500 Christians

  2. “All I will say is that there is almost nothing worse than a bigoted Christian who thinks that all who do not profess Jesus Christ in mouth as their lord and savior is damned to Hell. Sorry but that is what is clearly written as the Words from Jesus” John 8: 24-26 24 I told you that you would die in your sins, for unless you believe that I am he you will die in your sins.” 25 So they said to him, “Who are you?” Jesus said to them, “Just what I have been telling you from the beginning. 26 I have much to say about you and much to judge, but he who sent me is true, and I declare to the world what I have heard from him.” Matthew 25: 46 46 And these will go away into eternal punishment, but the righteous into eternal life.” Do you realize that by calling me a bigot makes you one? I did not have to read the rest of your diatribe, as you clearly have little understanding of the Holy Scripture! Please do some study and please stop vomiting.

  3. Nick Mitchell ⋅

    All I will say is that there is almost nothing worse than a bigoted Christian who thinks that all who do not profess Jesus Christ in mouth as their lord and savior is damned to Hell. They have no understanding of compassion and mercy, and as far as Jesus’s teachings are concerned, I think many Buddhists with their emphasis on love and compassion are far more Christ-like, or Christ-like as Christians define him, as being compassionate, loving, and merciful, than any narrow minded, bible beating Christian. The only benefit Christianity, or any religion, has to this world, is if the person who believes it uses it to love another person in the best way that he or she can. When what was the greatest commandment, Jesus responded, Love the Lord your God with all your heart, and Love your neighbor as yourself. I am not trying to say I have all the answers, far from it, but I think we could all do to stop a minute and realize that we are all imperfect. That is a fact of life whether you believe in God or not. If we were perfect, we wouldn’t need this alleged God that may exist. If we were perfect and there is no God, then why are atrocities committed everyday? We are all imperfect, and have some degree of selfishness. I don’t know what I believe exactly, I suppose I lean to a more Christian sense, and I believe, somehow, that Jesus is Lord. But I do not believe that truth and understanding is even found within what you believe, but how you believe it, and how you use that belief to express love for another human being, love in the sense that you consider the other person before yourself. If belief in Christ leads to you do good, than by all means, believe it. If belief in the eight fold path and the teachings of Buddha lead you to do good and rise above your own selfish desires, by God, do it. I personally don’t think that it even matters. Christ said, “I am the way, the Truth, and the Life. No one comes through the father except through me.” Whether or not that is true, Christian and Buddhist alike are in the same boat; the Christian cannot save himself by his belief, Buddhists seek to obtain the enlightenment of understanding that there is no self (pardon me; this is my limited understanding of Buddhism, I am probably making Buddhists face palm right now, because it is not so clear cut and simple I’m sure). By my understanding, though the fundamental beliefs of Buddhism and Christianity are undoubtedly quite different, the teaching of peace, selflessness, and compassion for the other (God and Man, and personally, I interpret Christ’s teaching of “this you did for the least of my brothers you did for me” as meaning that by loving a person, you love God) are the same. Therefore, a Buddhist may very well be loving the Christian God, if he exists, far more than some bigoted Christian who is too busy condemning Buddhists to hell to realize the loving mercy of his own God. Personally, religion comes down to ritual seeking to establish some meaning in life when at the core of life and virtue is one thing: love. It sounds all hippy and lovey dovey, but the Beatles, in essence were right: “all you need is love.” I think it is simple, but true. If every day we wake up, and say, “I am going to love somebody to the best of my ability, and try to rise above my selfish desires” desires that can range from extreme senses of self obsession and narcissism to extreme self hatred and despair, (each a prison of self in it’s own unique way, limiting the individual from engaging with the other, and rising above the chains of selfishness). If we try to love another person, and rise above selfishness each day, one day, one moment at a time, where can we go wrong? If it is Christ who is lord, and he is as merciful as many Christians profess him to be, than he will judge us by how we lived, what we did, and whether or not we rose to the occasion and stood up for weak, the broken, the forgotten, the hated, each of these manifestations of “the least of our brothers” found within the literal poor, starving, and diseased, to the lonely old woman who lives next door, to the dorky kid no one likes, and if we simply act with love, even by displaying a simple act of love each day, than we shall see what we as humans have called God or we shall receive enlightenment, or Nirvana. The bible says, “God is Love.” That is a most profound statement, and with all our doctrines and rigid beliefs we forget the core belief: love your neighbor as yourself. To all Buddhists who are using their beliefs to benefit and love others and the world, keep doing and believing what you are believing. You are soldiers combatting the disease of selfishness that prevails throughout the world and especially in western civilization. I know. I am among my brothers and sisters who is so often enslaved to myself. The same praise i give Christians who use their beliefs to love and serve one another. And of course, to all who believe in love, and seek to rise above the self. if God is love, than by loving, and seeking to purify that love with selflessness and not with consuming selfishness, than you are partaking of that which is God. That is all I have to say. I am sorry if this is all just a jumble; I am literally just vomiting out words.

Comments are closed.